Lettuce Wraps – too good not to share

Sunday night, I made Lettuce Wraps for dinner, following Kristin’s recipe at IowaGirlEats.  She created this recipe to recreate PF Chang’s Lettuce Wraps, and it has gone viral on Pinterst, which is how I found it.  The husband and I only go to PF Chang’s when one of our friends wants to have a birthday dinner there, so that is rarely.  In fact, we’ve never even had their Lettuce Wraps, but some of our friends rave about them, so I thought I’d try the recipe.

PF Chang's Lettuce Wrap copy from Kristen at IowaGirlEats.

PF Chang’s Lettuce Wrap copy from Kristen at IowaGirlEats.

 

The only things I did differently were use ground beef in place of the ground chicken and leave out the water chestnuts (which I despise).  I also made fried rice, only I used quinoa instead of rice, to go with the wraps.   When the husband walked in the kitchen, after I had already plated our portions, he made a comment that the plate didn’t look as appetizing as Kristin’s photo; it all looked brown and ground, pre-digested.  I was worried it would be bad.

 

But then we started eating.  AMAZING!  The wraps were wonderful (and the fried quinoa turned out great too).  I got the official “You can make this again anytime” approval from the husband.

 

Here’s a link to the recipe; it’s definitely worth trying.  I had all the ingredients to make the sauce in the pantry already, so this cost about $8 to make.  We got dinner out of it along with lunch yesterday also.  $8 (plus the cost of the fried quinoa) for 4 meals – not bad.

2 thoughts on “Lettuce Wraps – too good not to share

  1. Hi there! This post could not be written much better! Going through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept talking about this. I am going to send this article to him. Pretty sure he will have a very good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  2. Pingback: Day 1 | It's About More Than the Scale

Leave a Reply

