PARTY ALL WEEK

Just a quick post for accountability:

Friday, our house guest went home for the weekend, and we had some friends over for a cookout.  I love that the house was already in order and that I could spend Friday afternoon making barbeque sauce rather than running around the house like crazy having to clean.

Most of the couples we had over have small children (there were 10 adults and 5 children under the age of 4).  I learned that “clean” is not the same as “child-proof” – as those babies will find everything that I had overlooked and put it in their mouth.  It didn’t help that we have a lot of art and breakable things that looked like toys to the kids.  Luckily, there was no damage done – to the house nor to the kids.

The rest of the weekend was relaxing, as I caught up on laundry, studied for my exam, and vegged on the couch with the husband.

My cousin should be back up tonight to stay this week with us again, so one more week of hosting house guest.  I have a few things I need to catch up on tonight – putting up yesterday’s washed laundry and clean dishes – though I’m sure we’ll be going out to dinner.  It was easy to keep the house in good shape while our guest is there, but it hasn’t been good for our routine – which is still being established since the husband just started a new job last week.  We love having guests…but I’m ready to fall into a routine.  How old does that make me sound?

Leave a Reply

