Project List

If you’re reading my blog and you haven’t figured out by now, I like lists.

In addition to my yearly resolutions, I have a few “projects” that need tackling.  Amidst my organization efforts, I think it will be good to keep track of them.   I hope to be updating this list regularly, so I’m going to create a “Page” for it.

 

1.  Create a filing system

Right now, we have a very disorganized system for filing in a couple of small plastic bins.  It’s a mess, and what needs to be filed usually ends up in a big pile on top of one of the bins…or lost somewhere else in the house.  It’s not working.

Planned Completion Date:  January 31

2.  Renovate the home office/gym.

We recently renovated our living room and after recuperating for a few months, have started on the home office/gym.  We lost all momentum over the holidays, but hope to get back on it soon.

Planned Completion Date:  February 28

3.  Organize the shed.

The shed is built into the hillside like a storm shelter.  It’s a dark and scary place to me.   It needs help.

Planned Completion Date:  March 15

4.  Lose 10 pounds

I don’t want weight loss to be one of my new years resolutions because I think there’s so much more to being healthy than the number on the scale, but I do want to lose some.  My first small goal will be 10 pounds.  This task list is to keep me accountable, so why not include it?

Planned Completion Date:  Not setting one.  Wanting to lose weight by a certain date usually leads to disappointment.  Progress not perfection.

Leave a Reply

